What does "pending" mean on Snapchat?
Snapchat is a highly popular social media app. Yet, it is quite different from other social media apps, such as Twitter or Facebook. Many people now prefer Snapchat over, for example Instagram, to take part in dance challenges and use face filters.
It takes a little time to understand the unique Snapchat features and functions of the app. But no doubt, it is a great place to connect with friends and create fun content.
However, users have experienced the "Pending" on Snapchat issue many times. The pending notification on Snapchat is a common thing. It usually appears under a chat tab or friend's name on their profile or DM.
The pending notification has different purposes. The following sections will look into the meanings of "Pending" notification on Snapchat.
The other user didn't add you back
If you have recently added a user on Snapchat, you are more likely to see the "Pending" notification. This is because they haven't accepted your friend request yet.
To fix this, you can wait for a while. Else you can text your friend through other social media apps and ask them to add you on Snapchat.
If the pending notification doesn't disappear, this means the person is not interested to add you.
Your internet connection is poor
Suppose you are friends with someone for quite a long time and send snaps. Then the Pending notification could be due to Internet connection problems.
If you are facing the issue, try sending snaps to other friends to check your connection. If the problem isn't from your side, then something may be wrong with your friend's phone.
But if the problem is from your side, try restarting the Snapchat app, turn your Wi-Fi/data off and try again.
Your friend's account is deleted
If the pending does appear from your friend's account, they may have deleted their account.
In that case, you won't be able to send them snaps or messages. Also, you will continue to see the pending sign next to their profile.
How long pending messages last on Snapchat?
The pending messages last for a total of 30 days on Snapchat. If the other user does not accept your messages within 30 days, your texts will be deleted.
Do friend requests expire on Snapchat?
If someone doesn't accept your request within 48 hours, then your friend request will expire. You have to send it again.
Can you add someone back on Snapchat without someone knowing?
Users get notifications when someone adds them on Snapchat. So if you try to add someone, they will still get a notification.
Does pending on Snapchat mean you're blocked?
If you see the pending notification, the most common reason might be that you aren't friends with the other user. But, if you are friends with someone and you notice a pending sign, this means you may get blocked by them.
To confirm it, investigate their profile to check if you can see their snap score.
The pending notification is an excellent way to keep up with what is going on with your Snapchat mates. With the pending notification, you can also figure out if someone has blocked you or not. The same goes for other people, and they can also keep track of your activities.