One of the most aggravating situations is being blocked on Snapchat. This is especially true if the snap friend who blocked you is someone you care about. It's even more complicated if you've snapped this individual frequently since you feel like you've lost a piece of yourself or a close buddy. Snapchat will not notify you that your friend blocked you.
There are several ways to find out or know if someone blocked you on Snapchat. You can check for them in your Snapchat contacts or friend list. Search for their username or full name, check from another account, or try messaging them and checking chat history.
Has your Snapchat friend blocked you? These effortless methods will help you find out.
In this segment of the article, we will be discussing the methods that will help you find out if someone has blocked you on Snapchat:
Try messaging them:
If you doubt that someone may have blocked you on Snapchat, then try messaging them. If the message says it failed to deliver, you should try a couple of times. If it doesn't deliver, that means you have been blocked.
Search for them in your friend list:
This is an easy way; if you cannot find them in your friend list after a thorough search, then they probably blocked you on Snapchat.
Make another account:
This is another super simple strategy; you can use another account to search for their username. If it appears through this account, but not from your actual account, then it clearly means that the user has restricted you from accessing their account.
Search for their username or full name:
Go to stories and do a brief search for their username or full name. If you can't find their name at all in the search window, then you have been blocked by the user.
How to block someone from your Snapchat account?
Blocking someone on Snapchat is pretty simple if you know how to use the app. Let's look at the steps.
First, go ahead and open the app on your device and log in if you aren't already logged in.
To open your friends' list/screen, swipe to the right.
Search for the person you want to block by using the search icon and tap on their name.
To block that person, tap on the ellipsis at the top right corner and select block.
It will ask for confirmation. Select "Block".
How can you unblock someone from your Snapchat account?
Now that you have learned how to block someone on Snapchat, let's take a look at how you can unblock someone from your Snap account:
After opening Snapchat on your device, tap your username or avatar in the upper-left corner of the screen.
To view the settings, tap the gear symbol in the upper-right corner.
Scroll up and go to the "Account Actions" area, and tap Blocked.
You'll see a list of individuals whose usernames you've blocked.
To unblock someone, tap the "X" that appears to the right of their username.
Snapchat will ask you to confirm your actions. Go ahead and press "Confirm".
Once you unblock someone, their username will be erased from your blocked list.
What happens when you block someone on Snapchat?
Your name or username is deleted from the friend list of the person you blocked on Snapchat. But it stays as a blocked contact in your list. They won't be able to locate your username. If you search for theirs, you will see an icon next to or on top of their avatar or bitmoji indicating that you've blocked them.
Any messages sent between you and the blocked person will be lost. But the person who has been blocked can still have access to those messages until the time allotted has expired.
Can the blocked user still be able to see the last message you sent?
Your chat history with the person you blocked will be erased from your phone, but it will remain on the blocked person's phone. So, any saved messages between you and them will still be visible to them.
However, they would not be able to send any messages to you until you decide to unblock them from your Snapchat account.
On Snapchat, does blocking someone delete the message or messages you had saved?
When you block somebody on Snapchat, your messages don't disappear; they'll still be visible to the individual if you block them.
Once you block a person from your snap, the messages you had saved in chat will disappear for you. But not for the other person. So yes, blocking someone will delete the saved message or messages for your account.
So, if someone has blocked you on Snapchat, they will not appear in your recent conversations. You won't be able to find them using either their full name or username. You can check if the person has blocked you by searching them on a different account.
But, it is not a bad thing if someone is not interested in following you back. They must have been busy or may not be using the network to follow many people. If you think they may have blocked you by mistake, you can try connecting with them outside social media.