LinkedIn

How to cancel LinkedIn Premium?

LinkedIn Premium lets you access additional services that non-premium members aren't entitled to. It's a paid subscription that can be canceled anytime. You simply need to follow these steps one by one:

  1. Go to your profile.

  2. Search for "Access premium account"

  3. Move to "Manage premium account"

  4. Select "Premium subscription settings"

  5. Choose "Cancel subscription"

  6. Write the reason to end subscription

  7. It is done.

You have successfully canceled the premium membership.

For iOS users, the premium needs to be unsubscribed after getting in touch with the Apple support team.

Step by Step: Here's how to cancel LinkedIn Premium

Android users who purchased the LinkedIn premium via Google App Store need to follow the simple steps given below.

  1. Sign in to your account and visit your profile page.

  2. Choose the "Access My Premium" option.

    Click on "Access My Premium"

  3. Tap on the "Manage Premium Account". You will be automatically directed to premium subscription settings.

  4. Click on the option that says "Cancel Subscription". You will be asked to pick out a reason. Choose the most suitable one.

  5. Click on "Done", and your subscription will be terminated. However, you will still have access to your account. You will also be able to enjoy all the features that non-premium members enjoy.

Apple Users take note: For iOS users, the subscription occurs via iTunes. You need to contact the Apple Support team in case you want to cancel your subscription.

How do I cancel a free trial for LinkedIn Premium?

You need to follow the same steps that are mentioned above. Here for you convenience:

  1. Visit your profile

  2. "Access premium account"

  3. "Manage premium account"

  4. "Cancel subscription"

  5. Pick out your reason

  6. Click on done

Make sure you cancel your subscription before the day it is supposed to end. Otherwise, the amount will be deducted from your bank account.

If I did not like the LinkedIn Premium feature, can I get a refund of my payment?

No, the amount that you paid for the LinkedIn premium feature is non-refundable. You will be charged for the period that you used the premium feature for.

In case you were on a free trial, only then you will be exempted from paying for the trail period.

Summary

LinkedIn offers additional features on its platform via paid subscriptions. Known as the LinkedIn premium, it comes with a free trial where users can test whether it is useful for them or not.

After the free trial you can cancel the premium subscription at any time. You need to follow the steps mentioned earlier, and your premium services will be terminated. You can still access your account with basic features. The refund can be initiated in certain cases; with the exemptions listed above.